"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Heaven Shall Burn DVD Details Revealed

Germany’s premier metal act Heaven Shall Burn celebrated a meteoric rise during the past years culminating in the chart success of their latest album, 2008's “Iconoclast (Part One: The Final Resistance),” which achieved #21 in the German top 100, as well as chart entries in Austria, Switzerland, and Greece.

Now, the band will release its upcoming first-ever DVD “Bildersturm – Iconoclast II (The Visual Resistance)” on May 25 in Europe and May 26 in North America. Besides incredible live material the DVD also includes a comprehensive documentary about HSB and loads of additional content. Details are as follows:

“Joel” DVD:

I. Live at Summerbreeze
1. Intro
2. Endzeit
3. Counterweight
4. Profane Believers
5. Murderers Of All Murderers
6. The Only Truth
7. Forlorn Skies
8. If This Is A Man
9. The Weapon They Fear
10. Voice Of The Voiceless
11. Like A Thousand Suns
12. Black Tears
13. Behind A Wall Of Silence

II. "Leitmotiv" Documentary

III. "Video Clips"
- The Weapon They Fear
- Counterweight
- Endzeit
- Black Tears

“Amarthius” DVD:

I. Live in Vienna
1. Intro
2. Endzeit
3. Counterweight
4. Profane Believers
5. Behind A Wall Of Silence
6. Murderers Of All Murderers
7. Voice Of The Voiceless
8. The 7th Cross
9. No One Will Shed A Tear
10. The Weapon They Fear
11. Forlorn Skies
12. To Inherit The Guilt
13. If This Is A Man
14. Like A Thousand Suns
15. Of No Avail
16. Black Tears

II. Metal Cooking

III. Bonus Features
- Euro tour diary
- US tour diary
- backstage and more
- live medley
- band rehearsal

Total playing time (Joel & Amarthius DVDs) is approximately five hours.

“Decade Of Expression” CD track-listing:

Live in Vienna:
1. Endzeit
2. Counterweight
3. Profane Believers
4. Behind A Wall Of Silence
5. The Seventh Cross
6. Partisan
7. To Inherit The Guilt
8. If This Is A Man
9. Black Tears

Live at Summerbreeze:
10. The Weapon They Fear
11. Voice Of The Voiceless
12. Like A Thousand Suns
13. Murderers Of All Murderers
14. The Only Truth
15. Forlorn Skies

Total playing time of CD is approximately 60 minutes.

“Bildersturm – Iconoclast II (The Visual Resistance)” will be available in 3 different formats: a limited special edition 3-disc box-set including both DVDs as well as the live CD; 2DVD and CD.

The artwork was once created by Bastian Sobtzick (Callejon, War From A Harlots Mouth) and continues the visual tradition of the band’s latest studio album “Iconoclast (Part One: The Final Resistance).”

Check out the brand-new video clip “Black Tears”, which is also included on the DVD, at on Youtube.

In other news, Heaven Shall Burn will be playing at the following dates:

May 13 Brisbane, AU – The Tivoli / supporting Trivium
May 14 Sydney, AU - UNSW Roundhouse / supporting Trivium
May 15 Melbourne, AU - Palace Theatre / supporting Trivium
May 17 Adelaide, AU - HQ / supporting Trivium
May 19 Perth, AU – Capitol / supporting Trivium
May 22-23 Kreuth, D / Aurich, D - Wacken Rocks Festival
May 30 Berlin, D - Wacken Rocks Festival
Jun. 12 Bergum, NL - Waldrock Festival
Jun. 20 Clisson, F - Hellfest
Jul. 03 Wiesbaden, D - Vainstream Beastfest
Jul. 04 Münster, D - Vainstream Rockfest
Jul. 10 Ballenstedt, D - Rock Harz Festival
Jul. 12 Vizovice, CZ - Masters Of Rock
Aug. 22 Loreley, St Goarshausen, D - Rock Area Metal Festival
Sept. 19 Ruhstorf, D – Metal Invasion Chapter III

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

2 Comments on "Heaven Shall Burn DVD Details Revealed"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

Anonymous Reader
1. Zero 54 writes:

What A Solid Product, really went all in, it should be f***ing outstanding

Hp Unearth "Crow Killer"

# May 5, 2009 @ 4:04 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address
Anonymous Reader
2. yes writes:

will definatley pick this up, very good band. heavy as sh**.

# May 5, 2009 @ 8:47 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.