"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Destroyer 666 Reveals New Album, "Defiance," Details

Australian metal band, DESTROYER 666, has titled their fourth album "Defiance" and will be released in Europe on June 22nd and in the USA on July 14th. The band has revealed the album's artwork and tracklisting. The tracklisting is as follows:

1. Weapons of Conquest
2. I am not Deceived
3. Blood for Blood
4. The Barricades are breaking
5. A Stand Defiant
6. A Path to Conflict
7. A Thousand Plagues
8. Human all too Human
9. A Sermon to the Dead

According to frontman KK, "the artwork for the new album was inspired by the idea of resolute defiance in the eye of the spiral downwards".

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

1 Comment on "Destroyer 666 Reveals New Album Details"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

Anonymous Reader
1. zarathustra_999 writes:

Can't wait to see them at the Maryland Deathfest :)

# Apr 29, 2009 @ 4:26 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.