"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Onheil Announces New Album, "Razor," Release Date

Photo of Rotting Christ

Band Photo: Rotting Christ (?)

“Razor,” the new album from Dutch blackened thrash/death metal band, ONHEIL, is set to be released on the 15th of May. This will be the first effort in 6 years will be released worldwide by German metal label Cyclone Empire.

The album has been recorded in the Final Focus Studios and has been produced by Bart Hennephof (TEXTURES, BRUTUS) and Yuma van Eekelen (THE NEW DOMINION, BRUTUS). It are the first songs that are recorded in the new line-up, that was started in 2007, featuring two leadvocalists and three guitarists. Onheil's unique musicstyle is often referred to as “Black Metal Iron Maiden.”

The new album and song material will be officially presented to the world on the 7th of June at the cd-release party of “Razor.” This will be a show with Rotting Christ from Greece and is held at Baroeg, Rotterdam, The Netherlands.

The tracklisting for “Razor” (cover art) is as follows:

01. Out Of The Darkness It Comes
02. Nemesis´ Light Fading
03. As Hope Dies
04. Final Redemption
05. Day Of Departure
06. Razor
07. The Fallen Kingdom
08. Pad Der Verdoemenis
09. Penetration Of Innocence
10. Rain Of Fire
11. From Above

A promotional videotrailer has been created for “Razor” and can be found here.

Two songs from the upcoming album, “Nemesis' Light Fading,” and the title track “Razor” can be listened to on the band's MySpace page.

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Onheil Announces New Album Release Date"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.