"some music was meant to stay underground..."

1349 Posts "Revelations of the Black Flame" E-Card Online

Norwegian black metallers 1349 have posted an e-card online for their upcoming album "Revelations of the Black Flame." The e-card can be found here.

The track listing for "Revelations of the Black Flame" will be as follows:

1. Invocation
2. Serpentine Sibilance
3. Horns
4. Maggot Fetus...Teeth Like Thorns
5. Misanthropy
6. Uncreation
7. Set the Controls for the Heart of the Sun
8. Solitude
9. At the Gate...

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

3 Comments on "1349 Posts 'Revelations of the Black Flame' E-Card"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

Anonymous Reader
1. Gustav writes:

This is not Hellfire for those who want the alpha to omega of blastbeats go back to that. Revelations is an artistic leap forward. It has all kinds of darkness but a widely varying soundscape. Even ambient bits - probably to let the drummer rest, live - and a piano intro to one tune that sounds like the Smith's Last Nite I Felt Somebody Loved Me, here, loathed me, lol. It has the blackest Lovecraft depths of Portal's Seepia. Is this as fully achieved a work as a Deathspell Omega album. Not quite - not as singular and unified a statement. But is it a great album that I will listen to over and over again? Absolutely. Frost, Ravn are great, gtrs are great, production is excellent due in part to the help of Tom Gabriel Fishcer who if my ears don't deceive me makes a contribution to At the Gates. Very exciting music~!

# May 11, 2009 @ 2:26 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address
GORECUNT's avatar


2. GORECUNT writes:

I'm a pretty avid supporter of 1349, with that, I do prefer the blasting of Frost from Hellfire ("Sculptor of flesh" was awesome) but I like what I hear, and I will get this album. Actually, now that I think of it, even Satyricon's new album had a new sound about it.

# May 11, 2009 @ 4:24 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address
Rubyred's avatar


3. Rubyred writes:

I really "like" this band 1349 howbeit they frighten me to pieces...'I be quite on edge if I ever saw them live with & without the Corspepaint but "deep" down I know their awesome, nice and groovin' people. Just don't key them off the wrong way I suppose: I have their 1349 "Hellfire" album & I digg that one alot, "Sculpter of Flesh" is my fave on it! It's pretty hefty & hell of frightening, I listern to it in the daylight and I pretty sure I'm gonna be listerning to this newest dark abyss masterpiece from 1349 "Revelations of the Black Flame" in bright daylight, too! smile. It sounds spectacular, rich & potent with sheer mastery horror grooves from Ravn-vocals, Archeon-guitars, Seidermann-bass and Frost-drums (also of Satyricon fame) from this highly acclaim Black Metal band 1349 & it's cool that the legendary Tom Fisher of Celtic Frost (whom they idolize) help them launch this creepy hellraiser abyss new album/Cd 1349 "Revelations of the Black Flame." Hopefully when they 1349 Tour w/this newest beast abyss musicworks that I'll built up the "courage" to see them..'very close by the exit door. Awesome chill thriller band they are! Wow!!!! Peace & look forward to their newest album to be unleashed in the USA in June 2009, I believe.

# May 15, 2009 @ 3:07 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.