"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Korpiklaani Reveals New Album, "Karkelo," Tracklisting

Finnish folk metal band, Korpiklaani, has issued the following update:

"Time to reveal the track list of our upcoming album 'Karkelo' (release date June 26th)! But before we do, we have some other hot news for you."

"On May 25th we will release a single titled Vodka, on which will be two songs that will absolutely boost every party: Vodka and Juodaan Viinaa!! And even better, this single will also appear as picture vinyl!"

"Karkelo" will appear as audio cd, as digipack and as picture vinyl.

The tracklisting for "Karkelo" is as follows:

01. Vodka
02. Erämaan Ärjyt
03. Isku Pitkästä Ilosta
04. Mettänpeiton Valtiaalle
05. Juodaan Viinaa
06. Uniaika
07. Kultanainen
08. Bring Us Pints Of Beer
09. Huppiaan Aarre
10. Vesaisen Sota
11. Sulasilmä
12. Kohmelo
13. Könnin Kuokkamies (Bonus track - Digipack)

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

2 Comments on "Korpiklaani Reveals New Album Tracklisting"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

Jenny's avatar


1. Jenny writes:

I feel like an idiot trying to pronounce most of the names here tehe. But from what I understand, "Vodka" and "Bring Us Pints Of Beer" sound really good! :D

# Apr 24, 2009 @ 3:26 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address
metalheaddrummer101's avatar


2. metalheaddrummer101 writes:

yay for Korpiklaani!
N.P-Korpiklaani-Beer Beer

# Apr 25, 2009 @ 8:32 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.