"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Argus Announces Self-Titled Debut Album Details

Pennsylvanian metallers Argus have announced that their debut album will be self-titled and will be released in May through Shadow Kingdom Records. The record label issued the following statement about the release:

"With those of you familiar with Butch era PENANCE (USA Classic Doom), you already know how great his vocals are and those of you who aren’t will learn soon. ARGUS, a new and hungry band from the USA are very well versed with the Maryland Doom Metal and Epic Heavy Metal scene. They released a very well written Demo in 2007 on John Brenner’s Bland Hand Records as a download. For those of you that loved the Demo like I did, this is what you would expect their full length to sound and then some!

"THE LORD WEIRD SLOUGH FEG fans are going to go absolutely nuts over this album for the sheer volume of twin axe guitar shredding alone!! There are a lot of catchy, layered riffs on top of many hooks and sing a long choruses.On top of all these well-written Epic songs, there are TROUBLE-eque Doom Metal break downs to die for feathered throughout the album. Shall I say “instant classic”? That’s for you to decide. Look for them to release a 10” EP on one of my favorite labels, The Miskatonic Foundation in the near future as well."

The album's track listing will be as follows:

1. Devils, Devils
2. Bending Time
3. From Darkness...Light
4. Eternity (Beyond, Part I)
5. None Shall Know the Hour
6. The Damnation of John Faustus
7. The Effigy Is Real
8. The Outsider

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

1 Comment on "Argus Announces Self-Titled Debut Album Details"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

Anonymous Reader
1. Monty writes:

Argus death metallers eh? Guessing whoever wrote that has never listened to them, they are dooooooom! I'd recommend downloading the demo if you haven't already, it's bloody brilliant. Very much looking forward to the album. :D

# Apr 23, 2009 @ 8:54 AM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.