"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Prog Supergroup Transatlantic Re-Forms and Plans New Album

Photo of Dream Theater

Band Photo: Dream Theater (?)

TransAtlantic, the progressive rock supergroup formed by Mike Portnoy (Dream Theater), Pete Trewavas (Marillion), Roine Stolt (The Flower Kings) and Neal Morse (ex-Spock's Beard), have reunited after a seven year hiatus to begin work on a brand new studio album.

The band began work on the album in early April in Nashville and is expected to have it released by year's end if all goes as planned.

TransAtlantic released two acclaimed studio albums in the early part of the century, 2000's SMPTe and 2001's Bridge Across Forever. After tours through the U.S. and Europe, the band parted ways for an indefinite hiatus around the same time that Morse left Spock's Beard to concentrate on his religion-based solo career.

Source: OzProg.com

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Transatlantic Re-Forms and Plans New Album"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.