"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Blood Red Throne Issues Inferno Festival Recap

Norwegian death metal band Blood Red Throne issued the following update about performing at Norway's Inferno Festival last week:

"First day of Inferno and we just had to set the standard. It was 7 years since the last time we played here and we were ready to unleash hell. Besides a crappy sound check and also not expecting too many people, we were met by an almost overcrowded venue screaming for Blood Red Throne. This was such an inspiration and we hit it off from the very beginning. The playing was great, the sound was great and the audience made mosh pits, stage dived and shouted for more. The feedback was totally overwhelming during and after the show and we had a great time indeed!"

Blood Red Throne's upcoming new album, "Souls of Damnation" is due to be released by Earache Records on June 1st in Europe and June 30th in the USA. The full track listing for the album is as follows:

01. The Light, The Hate
02. Harme
03. Throne Of Damnation
04. Human Fraud
05. Demand
06. Your Cold Flesh
07. Prove Yourself Dead
08. Not Turgenjev, But Close
09. Ten Steps Of Purgatory
10. Manifest Of Lies*
11. Affiliated With The Suffering*

(* limited edition bonus tracks)

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Blood Red Throne Issues Inferno Festival Recap"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.