"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise

Cormorant Posts New Song, "Blood on the Cornfields," Online

San Francisco Bay Area progressive extreme metallers, CORMORANT, have unveiled a new song off their upcoming full-length album. The album, "Metazoa," was recorded with and produced by Billy Anderson (NEUROSIS, MELVINS, SLEEP, PRIMORDIAL), mixed by Anderson, and mastered by Justin Weis (HAMMERS OF MISFORTUNE, LUDICRA, SLOUGH FEG). The new song, entitled “Blood on the Cornfields,” is now streaming on the band’s MySpace page.

Track listing for "Metazoa" is as follows:

1. Scavengers Feast
2. Uneasy Lies the Head
3. Salt of the Earth
4. Blood on the Cornfields
5. Hanging Gardens
6. Hole in the Sea
7. The Crossing
8. The Emigrant's Wake
9. The Sky Burial

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Cormorant Posts New Song Online"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.