"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Amon Amarth To Reissue "The Avenger"

Photo of Amon Amarth

Band Photo: Amon Amarth (?)

Metal Blade Records has issued the following statement about re-issuing the Amon Amarth album "The Avenger:"

"After the successful re-issue of the Amon Amarth debut album, Once Sent From The Golden Hall, it's time to announce the details for the second re-issue of the year. The second album in the discography of Amon Amarth is The Avenger, and the 2-disc, deluxe re-issue is set for release on May 26th! The Avenger will be released again as a digipak featuring two discs. Disc one features the entire The Avenger album, re-mastered, plus the bonus track Thor Arise!

"Disc two features the live recording of the show Amon Amarth played on December 29, 2008 in Bochum, Germany where they played the album in its entirety. The order of songs is the same as on disc one (excluding Thor Arise). This re-issue also features new liner notes by singer Johan Hegg and tons of photos."

"The Avenger" track listing:

1. Bleed For Ancient Gods
2. The Last With Pagan Blood
3. North Sea Storm
4. Avenger
5. God, His Son And Holy Whore
6. Metalwrath
7. Legend Of A Banished Man
8. Thor Arise (bonus track)

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Amon Amarth To Reissue 'The Avenger'"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.