"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Glittertind Posts New Music Online

Norway's Glittertind has posted two new songs on their MySpace page. The songs, " Nordafjells (Mountains in the North)" and "Longships and Mead," come off their upcoming album, "Landkjenning," which means "Landsighting." "Landkjenning" will be released on June 2nd in the US and Canada. The band has also posted a description of the songs on their myspace page:

"Nordafjells (Mountains in the North)
While journeying through the mountains in the north, a Norse fortune teller is engulfed by a vicious snowstorm and experiences a vision: A mountain grouse lends the traveler its wings and ears, enabling him to sense the entirety of the land and forthcoming events. He sees the coming of Olav Tryggvason and the end of his time, as foreign religion and culture will encroach upon his land."

"Longships and Mead
In an age seemingly dominated by self-assertion and greed, we often long with a nostalgic view for the times when men of the sea shared a common spirit of brotherhood and glory. Whatever happened to such sentiments in our times?"

The tracklisting for "Landkjenning" is as follows:

1. Landkjenning (Landsighting)
2. Nordafjells (Mountains in the North)
3. Varder i brann (Beacons Burning)
4. Går min eigen veg (Trudging my own path)
5. Longships and Mead
6. Glittertind (Glittering tine)
7. Jeg snører min sekk (Lacing my backpack)
8. Mot myrke vetteren (Toward the dark winter)
9. Brede seil over Nordsjø går (Over the North Sea, Broad sails blowing)
10. Overmåte full av nåde (Exceedingly Full of Grace)

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Glittertind Posts New Music Online"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.