"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise

Nothingface To Re-Release Classic Self-Titled Album on Vinyl and Digitally

Photo of Nothingface

Band Photo: Nothingface (?)

Washington, D.C. based metalers NOTHINGFACE will release their sought after original debut album recorded in 1995 through indie labels, SICK6 Records and Play The Assassin, later this spring.

Limited to 500 vinyl copies worldwide, the 10 song self-titled Nothingface debut (re-mastered by Drew Mazurek (Hellyeah, Linkin Park, GWAR) will be released on a 140 gram clear vinyl with blood splatter imprints on Tuesday, May 26th. Six of the tracks would show up on the band's DCide Records label debut, "Pacifier," while the other 4 have gone unheard until now.

The album will also be available via iTunes and other digital outlets through SICK6 Records.

The orignal line-up, Matt Holt (vocals), Tom Maxwell (guitars), Bill Gaal (bass), and Chris Houck (drums) are currently writing and recording their first new music with the original lineup since 2000’s TVT release, "Violence," and the last recorded output since 2003’s "Skeletons." The band hopes to have a full length ready for release before the end of the 2009.

Here is the tracklisting for the re-release:
1. Defaced
2. Perfect Person
3. Severed (Unreleased)
4. Useless
5. Self Punishment
6. Hitch
7. Carousel (Unreleased)
8. Deprive (Unreleased)
9. Godkill (Unreleased)
10. Communion

The band has posted one of the re-mastered tracks, "Godkill," on their Myspace page.

For pre-sale and release information, visit playtheassassin.com.

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Nothingface To Re-Release Classic Album"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.