"some music was meant to stay underground..."

National Napalm Syndicate Signs with Violent Journey Records

Finnish thrash metal pioneers National Napalm Syndicate recently inked a deal with Violent Journey Records. The group's new album “Devolution Of The Species” is slated for an April 22 release, and an advance demo track, "Aching Hunger", is currently streaming on their Myspace player.

National Napalm Syndicate guitarist Jukka Kyrö comments: "I am happy to have signed with Violent Journey Records. I have seen first hand how hard the label works for their artists. It's refreshing these days to find a label that believes totally in the power of great honest metal music. And besides the owner of the label was our first singer back in 1986! So he might have a idea what we are all about."

Here's the “Devolution Of The Species” tracklisting:

1. Aching Hunger
2. Fist In The Air
3. Dancing Days
4. Funeral Pyre
5. Legion
6. Die My Bride
7. Bite The Bullet
8. According To You
9. Burden Of Truth
10. The One You Warned Me Of
Bonus track
11. The Mob Rules (featuring T.Käsmä and Kepa Salmirinne from Zero Nine)

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "National Napalm Syndicate Signs w/ Violent Journey"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.