"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Epica Reveals Live Album Details

Dutch female-fronted symphonic metallers Epica will release a double live CD, titled "The Classical Conspiracy" (view cover) on May 8, 2009 (Europe) and May 19, 2009 (North America) through Nuclear Blast Records.

The album was recorded in Miskolc, Hungary, on June 14 2008 during the Miskolc International Opera Festival. The band performed a 45-minute set of metal adaptations of classical songs and movie soundtracks, accompanied by the orchestra and choir as well as symphonic versions of its own songs (including a few orchestral songs from singles and "The Score," which had never been played live before).

"The Classical Conspiracy" track list is as follows:

CD 1 - Classical Set:
01. Palladium
02. Dies Irae
03. Ombra Mai Fu
04. Adagio
05. Spiderman Medley
06. Presto
07. Montagues & Capulets
08. The Imperial March
09. Stabat Mater Dolorosa
10. Unholy Trinity
11. In The Hall Of The Mountain King
12. Pirates Of The Caribbean
13. Indigo
14. The Last Crusade
15. Sensorium
16. Quietus
17. Chasing The Dragon
18. Feint

CD 2 - Epica Set:
01. Never Enough
02. Beyond Belief
03. Cry For The Moon
04. Safeguard To Paradise
05. Blank Infinity
06. Living A Lie
07. The Phantom Agony
08. Sancta Terra
09. Illusive Consensus
10. Consign To Oblivion

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

2 Comments on "Epica Reveals Live Album Details"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

InfernoNecrosis's avatar

Writer / Reviewer

1. InfernoNecrosis writes:

Where do I buy this? :)

# Mar 19, 2009 @ 11:39 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address
InfernoNecrosis's avatar

Writer / Reviewer

2. InfernoNecrosis writes:

oh... nevermind. lol

# Mar 19, 2009 @ 11:39 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.