"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Birds of Prey Posts New Song, "Momma," Online

Virginia death metallers, Birds of Prey, have posted a new song, "Momma," from their upcoming album, "The Hellpreacher," on their MySpace page. "The Hellpreacher" [cover], a full concept album that tells the story of an inmate-turned-priest, is set for a April 28th North American release date (May 4th internationally) via Relapse Records.

"The Hellpreacher" was recorded last fall at Sniper Studio in North Carolina. The complete track listing is as follows:

01. Momma
02. Juvie
03. As The Field Mice Play
04. Alive Inside!
05. Tempt The Disciples
06. Taking On Our Winter Blood
07. The Excavation
08. Blind Faith
09. False Prophet
10. The Owl Closes In
11. Warriors Of Mud... The Hellfighters
12. Giving Up The Ghost

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Birds of Prey Posts New Song, 'Momma,' Online"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.