"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Hull Hits The Road

Photo of Hull

Band Photo: Hull (?)

Brooklyn-based quintet HULL has embarked on their 2009 spring tour at Philadelphia's Khyber Pass as they make their way down to South By Southwest, where they'll be pummeling eardrums at THE END RECORDS' official showcase.

HULL, who signed with THE END RECORDS in December, has made a name for themselves in the New York underground over the past few years and will be a welcome addition to THE END's growing family of diverse artists. Now, the band sets their sights on the rest of the country.

Here are the latest HULL tour dates:

3/13/09 Fri @ Khyber Pass Philadelphia, PA
3/14/09 Sat @ Nara Sushi Richmond, VA
3/15/09 Sun @ The Milestone Club Charlotte, NC
3/16/09 Mon @ Green Eggs and Jam Boone, NC
3/17/09 Tue @ The Pilot Light Nashville, TN
3/18/09 Wed @ The Hall Building Little Rock, AK
3/19/09 Thu @ SXSW Showcase Austin, TX
3/20/09 Fri @ Little Joe's Bar Shreveport, LA
3/21/09 Sat @ The Doom Room Vicksburg, MS
3/23/09 Mon @ Springwater Nashville, TN
3/26/09 Thu @ Will's Pub Orlando, FL
3/27/09 Fri @ Hustler Indialantic, FL
3/29/09 Sun @ Doozer's Jacksonville, FL
3/30/09 Tue @ Chichos Virginia Beach, VA

HULL's first release for THE END will be a full-length entitled "Sole Lord," the followup to 2007's self-released "Viking Funeral" EP. A release date has not been set for "Sole Lord."

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

You can get related band news and info in the sidebar and on the respective band pages.


0 Comments on "Hull Hits The Road"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.