"some music was meant to stay underground..."

God Dethroned Announces New Album, "Passiondale," Tracklisting

Photo of God Dethroned

Band Photo: God Dethroned (?)

Dutch metallers, God Dethroned, have announced the tracklisting for their new album, "Passiondale," which will be released on April 28th. The album is a concept album about the horrors and life in France during WWI. Vocalist & guitarist Henri Sattler describes "Passiondale" as "a fast, brutal & epic soundtrack to a war movie." More details about the album will be released soon.

The track listing for "Passiondale" is as follows:

1. The Cross of Sacrifice
2. Under a Darkening Sky
3. No Man’s Land
4. Poison Fog
5. Drowning in Mud
6. Passiondale
7. No Survivors
8. Behind Enemy Lines
9. Fallen Empires
10. Artifacts of the Great War

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

2 Comments on "God Dethroned Announces New Album Tracklisting"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

Anonymous Reader
1. MetalFan420 writes:

This should be one f***ing awesome cd

# Feb 20, 2009 @ 1:57 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address
Dark_Funeral's avatar


2. Dark_Funeral writes:


np: Krisiun- sentenced morning

i cant stop listening to them.

# Feb 20, 2009 @ 9:10 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.