"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Paria Reveals New Album Details For "The Barnacle Cordious"

Nebraska band Paria has issued the following statement about their upcoming album:

"The disease that infiltrates the current trend in music has been diagnosed, and the prescribed treatment is upcoming Paria release, The Barnacle Cordious. Care, detail, consternation and collective intuition lay the foundation for what will prove to be Paria's most respected album to date.

"Knee jerk reactions are the intention of this record, whether or not anyone agrees that these reactions are good ones, this album stands on its own. I'm fully prepared to defend that notion," guitarist John Claus said about the effort.

"Paria is aware of the importance of improvement and honing new skills, and while statements such as these may remain trite, The Barnacle Cordious is anything but cliché.

The Barnacle Cordious track listing:

1. The Barnacle Cordious
2. Circus
3. The Wallabee Dance Machine
4. Pish-Posh
5. Bomb
6. Rabid McFlygrid
7. Thrash
8. Be
9. I've Never Been Here Before in a Long Time

"Check out an exclusive track from the release, titled The Wallabee Dance Machine on the Paria MySpace."

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

1 Comment on "Paria Reveals New Album Details"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

deathmetalrules420's avatar


1. deathmetalrules420 writes:

Paria is the sh**...this album is going to dominate

# Feb 17, 2009 @ 9:36 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.