"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Hellsaw Announces New Album "Cold" Release Date

Austrian black metal band Hellsaw has issued the following announcement about their upcoming album:

“Cold, the third full-length album from HELLSAW, and our first on Napalm Records, is due to be released in Europe during March 2009, whilst the US and Canada releases will follow on in April. The release dates for individual countries are as follows:

25 March: Finland, Spain
27 March: Germany, Austria, Switzerland, Benelux, France, Italy, Sweden
30 March: Rest of Europe
07 April: USA & Canada

“Cold contains 13 tracks of the strongest and most intense songs from HELLSAW to date, and includes “wounds”, a track not written before the band started rehearsing for the new album, but was created out of the energy and intensity that developed as the band started to play the new material.

"Also included will be a bonus DVD featuring HELLSAW appearances at the Ragnarok and Under the Black Sun Festivals, and at the Le Romandie venue in Lausanne, together with a photo gallery tracing the band’s history from the very early days to the present time."

Album track listing as follows:

1. A Suicide Journey
2. The Black Death
3. Der Harzwald
4. 1°F
5. Cold Aeon
6. Psycho Pastor
7. Sulphur Prayer
8. I Saw Hell
9. Eyes Of Ice
10. Moonrites Diabolicum
11. Ache
12. Subterranean Empire
13. Wounds

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Hellsaw Announces New Album Release Date"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.