"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Denial Fiend Announces New Members, Begins Work On New EP

While busy working on the follow up to 2007's horror metal masterpiece, "They Live," DENIAL FIEND bassist Terry Butler (SIX FEET UNDER, ex-MASSACRE, ex-DEATH) and guitarist Sam Williams (DOWN BY LAW, PSEUDO HEROES) are pleased to welcome two new additions into the line-up.

Taking over the recently vacanted drum throne is D.R.I skinsman, Rob Rampy. Known for his percussive intensity, Rampy will be joining the band as a permanent member. Joining forces with the trio, as they pound out tunes for their forthcoming EP, is none other than Blaine Cook (THE ACCUSED, TOE TAG) as a guest lead vocalist.

Williams had this to say about the recent roster developments, "We're really happy to be working with Rob, as we're huge fans of his work with D.R.I. The guy is old-school, fast and tight. And although Blaine won't be a permanent member of the band, we're extremely pleased to have him with us on this EP. Of course THE ACCUSED has always been a major influence on DENIAL FIEND. Both of these guys fit our current direction perfectly - a little faster, a little more technical, and more thrashy all the way around."

The as of yet untitled EP will be released sometime in 2009 on Ibex Moon Records, followed by a number of live dates across the US.

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

1 Comment on "Denial Fiend Announces New Members"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

ZeroTolerance's avatar


1. ZeroTolerance writes:


# Jan 20, 2009 @ 10:58 AM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.