"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Lazarus A.D. Reveals New Track Listing And Album Art For "The Onslaught"

Photo of Lazarus A.D.

Band Photo: Lazarus A.D. (?)

Metal Blade records has issued the following update about the new album "The Onslaught" from Lazarus AD:

"Southeastern Wisconsin thrashers Lazarus A.D. have just released the cover art and track listing to their Metal Blade Records debut "The Onslaught," which will be released everywhere March 3rd 2009. The Onslaught was mixed by famed thrasher James Murphy of Testament and contains 10 tracks with a supreme level of creativity and musicianship. Have no doubt that LAZARUS AD is a thrash band, but are not simply a throwback to the 80s bay area sound. They breathe a breath of fresh air into modern thrash with intelligent and memorable riffs, thrash breakdowns, mid-tempo grooves, and high-flying solos."

The cover art can be viewed at Lazarus A.D.s official Myspace page.

Track listing for The Onslaught:
1. Last Breath
2. Thou Shall Not Fear
3. Damnation for the Weak
4. Absolute Power
5. Revolution
6. Rebirth
7. Lust
8. Forged In Blood
9. Every Word Unheard
10. Who I Really Am

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

2 Comments on "Lazarus A.D. Reveals New Track Listing And Artwork"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

BrianSD's avatar


1. BrianSD writes:

this band is definitely worth checkin out for anyone who doesn't know these guys. Dirge is another good new band that has an album coming out soon

# Jan 12, 2009 @ 11:55 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address
metalheaddrummer101's avatar


2. metalheaddrummer101 writes:

Pure Wisconsin Metal\m/ that's badass. I'm happy that there is some great bands finally getting in the limelight.

# Jan 13, 2009 @ 12:00 AM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.