"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise

Entwine: New Album Preview Coming Next Week

Finnish goth-metallers ENTWINE will release their sixth album, "Painstained", on January 14, 2009 via Spinefarm Records. The CD was recorded with producer Hiili Hiilesmaa (HIM, APOCALYPTICA, SENTENCED).

"Painstained" track listing:

01. Soul Sacrifice
02. Strife
03. Dying Moan
04. Beautifully Confined
05. Lost In My Denial
06. Greed of Mankind
07. Dead By Silence
08. Hollow
09. Caught By Desire
10. Say Goodbye

Another evolutionary leap from the more commercial Americanism and electro leanings of 2004's "DiEversity" and heaviness of 2006's "Fatal Design", ENTWINE's latest step, "Painstained", presents an even more melody-oriented ENTWINE than any of its predecessors. The band has headed into yet another new direction. Layering Mika Tauriainen's melodic vocals over detuned and heavy guitars and the strong backbone of the Hanttu/Miettinen rhythm section, with "Painstained", ENTWINE has truly come into its own.

"Painstained" will be featured as "album of the week" on Finnish radio station Ylex beginning next week. A different song from the album will be featured each day. Go to this location for a schedule of dates and times. To listen online, click here.

ENTWINE will release a "best-of" collection through the UK branch of Spinefarm Records sometime in 2009. The exact track listing for the CD has not yet been confirmed.

Source: Metal From Findland

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Entwine: New Album Preview Coming Next Week"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.