"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Rudra Releases New Album Details

Singapore based death metal band Rudra has issued the following update about their new album:

Wishing all of you an exciting and meaningful 2009. The band is pleased to announce the title of the forthcoming album. The album shall bear the name 'Brahmavidya: Transcendental I'. It shall feature fourteen tracks with a total running time of about 70 minutes, produced by Joshua G. Nair & Sean Loo.

However, the bad news is that the band had to prematurely terminate its relationship with Trinity Records Hong Kong. The band is currently shopping for a new label home or labels willing to secure territorial licenses. This setback may delay the release of the CD. More updates will be coming your way soon

Brahmavidya: Transcendental I's track listing:

1. Bhagavatpada Namaskara
2. Ravens of Paradise
3. Amrtasyaputra
4. Hymns from the Blazing Chariot
5. Meditations at Dawn
6. Advaitamrta
7. Natural Born Ignorance
8. Immortality Roars
9. Reversing the Currents
10. Venerable Opposites
11. Avidya Nivrtti
12. Not the Seen but the Seer
13. Adiguru Namastubhyam
14. Majestic Ashtavakra

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

1 Comment on "Rudra Releases New Album Details"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

InfernoNecrosis's avatar

Writer / Reviewer

1. InfernoNecrosis writes:

Awwww.... well, I hope they can find someone to help them out. They're a really good band. Please keep us updated :)

# Jan 2, 2009 @ 4:54 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.