"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Sacred Oath Finishes Recording New Album

Conneticut based power metal band Sacred Oath has finished recording their new self-titled album and will be playing one of the new tracks on their official website. The band issued the following statement on their MySpace page:

"Sacred Oath is making an unmastered mp3 of the song from their brand new album freely available at www.sacredoath.net in celebration of their redesigned website.

The new self-titled album from Sacred Oath contains 14 songs, including Blood Storm, Paradise Lost, Scourge of Sin, Buried Alive, and is expected to see a late-spring 2009 release date.

The album was produced by lead singer/guitarist Rob Thorne and features the current lineup that appeared on the critically-acclaimed live album 'Till Death Do Us Part (2008 Angel Thorne Music).

The website has been redesigned by Ioannis and his company Vivid Images Creative to support the anticipated release of the new CD. Ioannis has also painted the cover art for the album, which fans can preview on the new site as well.

Photography for the CD, site , and general publicity use was done by Mark Weiss."

The track listing for the new album is as follows:

1. Paradise Lost
2. Blood Storm
3. Buried Alive
4. Scourge of Sin
5. Counting Zeros
6. Caught In the Arc
7. Mistress of the Setting Sun
8. High and Mighty
9. Wings of Salvation
10. Order of the System Lords
11. Sacred Oath
12. What the Dark Will Undo
13. Voodoo Dolls
14. Hunt for the Fallen Angel

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Sacred Oath Finishes Recording New Album"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.