"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Submission Signs To Blistering Records

Danish melodic death/thrash band SUBMISSION, have signed a worldwide deal with BLISTERING RECORDS.

The band's second album, “Code Of Conspiracy,” will be released by BLISTERING RECORDS in early 2009.

"Code Of Conspiracy" is "a grand tour de force in highly technical, yet still melodic and aggressive death/thrash played by highly skilled and ass kicking musicians — it's clear that SUBMISSION holds no fear towards colleagues such as MESHUGGAH, STRAPPING YOUNG LAD, SOILWORK or TEXTURES whatsoever!"

SUBMISSION's new album marks the debut of new singer Lasse Sivertsen, who replaced Steven Qvist, the man behind the microphone on the band's debut album, "Failure To Perfection" (Listenable Records, 2006).

Commented drummer Morten Løwe Sørensen: "I believe SUBMISSION has its own trademark. Our song structures are not common and there is a huge variety within our songs. The music is kind of technical but still with hit potential. Also, we have a range from very groovy and melodic parts to fast blast beats. In metal 'more is more' and I think SUBMISSION climbs that demand without losing perspective."

The tentative tracklisting for “Code Of Conspiracy” is:

1. 111008666700
2. Rebel Of Society
3. Imaginary Freedom
4. A Terror Within
5. In The Eyes Of The Tyranny
6. An Illusion Of The Perfect Forever
7. Determent Infiltration
8. Deservant
9. Celebrate The Dead
10. Code Of Conspiracy
11. The End Of Eternity
12. Raised Above God (bonus track)

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Submission Signs To Blistering Records"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.