"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Oceano Announces Updated "Seasons Beatings" Tour Dates

In OCEANO's world, there's no such thing as being "naughty or nice." Everyone is just as "naughty" as the next and everyone deserves a "Season's Beating." Chicago's deathcore pulverizers are touring alongside SUFFOKATE and THE BREATHING PROCESS as they hit the road on the Seasons Beatings tour.

Here are the latest "Seasons Beatings" tour dates:

29 Nov 2008 The Green Turtle - Whittier, California
30 Nov 2008 The Cobalt Cafe - Canoga Park, California
01 Dec 2008 The Lab - Oxnard, California (OCEANO only)
02 Dec 2008 Chryo Arts Venue - Tempe, Arizona*
03 Dec 2008 The Compound - Albuquerque, New Mexico
04 Dec 2008 American Legion Hall 169 - Wichita Falls, Texas
05 Dec 2008 Billiards Blue Room - Springfield, Missouri*
06 Dec 2008 Cactus Jacks - Belton, Missouri
07 Dec 2008 Vaudeville Mews - Des Moines, Iowa
08 Dec 2008 Lake Station Eagles Club - Lake Station, Indiana
09 Dec 2008 I Lounge - Pontiac, Michigan*
10 Dec 2008 Chenga 57 Indoor Skate Park - Lorain, Ohio
11 Dec 2008 Giorgio's Banquet Hall - Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania*
13 Dec 2008 Plan B - Danville, Virginia
14 Dec 2008 Lucky's - Wilmington, North Carolina

* denotes an updated tour date

OCEANO recently debuted 2 brand new tracks on their official MySpace page as a preview for their upcoming March 2009 debut, DEPTHS. Both "District of Misery" and "Fractured Flames, Scattered Flesh" were played over 17,000 times in less than 24 hours after the tracks were posted on November 14th.

OCEANO's debut album, "Depths," was recorded with producer JOEY STURGIS (THE DEVIL WEARS PRADA, MY CHILDREN MY BRIDE) at The Foundation Studios in
Connersville, Indiana, and will feature artwork from COLIN MARKS (STRAPPING YOUNG LAD, ABORTED, WHITECHAPEL).

Due to be released in March of 2009, "Depths" contains 13 tracks of angry deathcore, and includes a limited edition bonus DVD. The track listing for DEPTHS is as follows:

01. Descent
02. Inhuman Affliction
03. Empathy For Leviathan
04. Plague Campaign
05. Fractured Frames, Scattered Flesh
06. Disgust For Your Kind
07. Depths
08. District Of Misery
09. With Legions
10. Slaughtered Like Swine
11. A Mandatory Sacrifice
12. Samael The Destroyer
13. Abysm

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

1 Comment on "Oceano Announces Updated Tour Dates"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

Anonymous Reader
1. man writes:

deathcore is gay. awful band.

# Dec 5, 2008 @ 11:32 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.