"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Dreaming Dead Posts New Album Art and Tour Update

Los Angeles, California-based death/thrash metal band DREAMING DEAD has revealed the Travis Smith (Nevermore, Opeth) album cover artwork for their upcoming debut album, "Within One," in stores January 20th, 2009 on IBEX MOON RECORDS.

You can check out the cover art for "Within One" here.

"Within One" was co-produced by John Haddad (Hirax, Intronaut, Abysmal Dawn, Phobia) and contains artwork/layout by artist Travis Smith (Opeth, Nevermore).

The track listing is as follows:

1. Stairs Into the Vortex
2. Within One
3. Putrid Is the Sky
4. Shadows In the Dark
5. Cursed
6. War Machine
7. Perpetual Pretext
8. Manslaughter

In other news, the band has posted a recap of their recent U.S. tour. The posting reads:

"Greetings once again everyone! We've now returned from our 3-week tour across the U.S. and are happily sleeping in our own beds each night! We last touched base with you from Payette, Idaho (population 7500) and since then we made our way through the Midwest, up to Michigan, down to Texas, and through the Southwest back home. We had some killer shows and some mediocre shows, but all things told we had a great time and rocked the house each night whether there were 100 people or 10. Standout shows of the second half of the tour include Champaign, Illinois (you folks are crazy, thanks for the great energy), South Bend, Indiana (this was a metal fest that included The Faceless, Abigail Williams, and Decrepit Birth), and Las Cruces, New Mexico (thanks to all the fans and bands, and no thanks to the owner that called the cops on us). We met tons of cool people along the way, many of whom were gracious enough to let us stay in their homes, use their showers, etc. We couldn't have done this without you! Also, many of you helped us out by buying t-shirts, cds, and posters. Thanks for filling up our gas tank. We hope you like our stuff. Next up for us is the release of our debut album "Within One", due out on Ibex Moon Records January 20th 2009. We'll play some shows at that time to commemorate the release, and in the meantime we're going to begin work on new material. Please keep checking up on us and keep in touch. We'll be busy so there should be more than enough news to keep you entertained. Thanks again to everyone that had a positive impact on our tour. It means the world to us."

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Dreaming Dead Posts New Album Art and Tour Update"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.