"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Crocell Signs With Casket Music

Danish metallers Crocell have issued the following statement:

"We are proud to announce that we have inked a deal with Casket Music (a division of Copro Records) for the worldwide release of our 11-track debut album, 'The God We Drowned,' on the 24th of November! The album was recorded by Christian Bonde at his CB-Studios (http://www.cbstudios.dk/) and mixed by Jacob "Formanden" Olsen in the Antfarm Studio (http://www.antfarm.dk/), resulting in a massive old-school sound that fits the thrashy death metal songs perfectly."

The album cover is a sinister painting made by the young and promising Danish artist, Anders Davidsen, and it can be seen here.

"The God We Drowned" track listing is as follows:

1. Behind the Veil
2. Apotheosis
3. Winter is Coming
4. The God We Drowned
5. Death Knell
6. The Chosen
7. The Culling
8. We Are the Dead
9. Words of Woe
10. The New Blood
11. To Those That I Shall Kill

Source: Tartarean Desire

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Crocell Signs With Casket Music"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.