"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Adagio Releases New Album Artwork And Tracklisting

Listenable Records has set a February 2nd 2009 release date for Adagio's new album "Archangels In Black" in Europe and Australia. The main cover artwork has been done by artist Guilherme Sevens. Without being a concept album, “Archangels In Black” evokes the band’s convictions about a certain Nightside philosophy and a very personal approach of life and death: “Darkness is a concept with many branches, often
misunderstood from outside, but elemental for some kind" Stéphan says.

Here is the "Archangels In Black" Tracklisting:

1. Vamphyri
2. The Astral Pathway
3. Fear Circus
4. Undead
5. Archangels In Black
6. The Fifth Ankh
7. Codex Oscura
8. Twilight At Dawn
9. Getsu Senshi

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

1 Comment on "Adagio Releases New Album Artwork And Tracklisting"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

Jenny's avatar


1. Jenny writes:

The concept of the album sounds interesting; what a band!

NP: "killers" -Iron Maiden

# Oct 28, 2008 @ 7:44 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.