"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Treponem Pal To Release Remastered "Aggravation" Album On October 27th

Metal Mind Productions present re-release of the second full-length album by the most respected industrial band from France - Treponem Pal. "Aggravation" (1991) was a record that revealed Treponem Pal's powerful, sensitive and tribal elements. The band focused on the vision of enlarging industrial's scope rather than narrowing it to one style that could be easily described ... or dismissed. This time the mixing was made by Roli Mosiman from Swans. The industrial scene was at that time fully in bloom – the genre gained the proper respect not only in Europe, but also across the Atlantic, where bands from Chicago's Wax Trax label – Front Line Assembly and KMFDM – got extremely popular. The international media also begun noticing Treponem Pal – a band previously associated only with the underground scene. The attention was caused mainly by the excellent remix of Kraftwerk's "Radioactivity". Asked back then about choosing this track, which is totally different from the rest of the compositions on "Aggravation", Marco Neves commented: "I like the contrast. That's why we've done this song. It's a real contrast to Treponem Pal. Maybe in the future we will try to make some songs with more contrast… but in fact what we are doing is to make a contrast inside the songs."

New digipack edition is digitally remastered using 24-Bit process on golden disc and limited to 2000 copies. The release date is scheduled for 27th October 2008 in Europe and 25th November 2008 in USA (via MVD).


1. Rest Is A War
2. What Does It Mean?
3. Love
4. Out With No Flag
5. Fugitive Soul
6. Sweet Coma
7. T.V. Matic
8. Radioactivity
9. You Got What You Deserved

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Treponem Pal To Release Remastered 'Aggravation'"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.