"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Virgin Black Announces New US Tour Dates

Photo of Samael

Band Photo: Samael (?)

Australia's death-doom ensemble, Virgin Black, will be hitting the road this weekend for a 20 date North American tour with Amorphis and Samael. Band leader Rowan London offers the following update:

"After a barrage of attention and gift giving from a fine conglomerate of people in Mexico, we're now in New York with our friends at The End Records readying ourselves for what will no doubt be an exhausting but enthralling tour. I assure those coming out to the shows that we'll leave it all on the stage, with every ounce of our being going into our twisted little piece of art."

The tour dates are as follows:

09/27/08 Sat @ Tremont Music Hall - Charlotte, NC
09/28/08 Sun @ Jaxx - West Springfield, VA
09/29/08 Mon @ BB Kings - New York City, NY
09/30/08 Tue @ Trocadero Theater - Philadelphia, PA
10/01/08 Wed @ The Chance Theater - Poughkeepsie, NY
10/02/08 Thu @ Palladium - Worcester, MA
10/03/08 Fri @ Foufounes Electriques - Montreal, QC
10/04/08 Sat @ Opera House - Toronto, ON
10/05/08 Sun @ Peabody's - Cleveland, OH
10/06/08 Mon @ The Pearl Room - Mokena, IL
10/07/08 Tue @ Station 4 - St Paul, MN
10/09/08 Thu @ Knitting Factory - Spokane, WA
10/10/08 Fri @ El Corazon - Seattle, WA
10/11/08 Sat @ Berbati's Pen - Portland, OR
10/12/08 Sun @ Slim's - San Francisco, CA
10/13/08 Mon @ House of Blues - West Hollywood, Ca
10/14/08 Tue @ Jumping Turtle - San Marcos, CA
10/16/08 Thu @ Lola's Saloon - Ft Worth, TX
10/17/08 Fri @ Scout Bar - San Antonio, TX
10/18/08 Sat @ Scout Bar - Houston, TX

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

You can get related band news and info in the sidebar and on the respective band pages.


0 Comments on "Virgin Black Announces New US Tour Dates"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.