"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Halcyon Way Signs To Nightmare Records

Atlanta's progressive power/thrash band HALCYON WAY has inked a deal with U.S. label Nightmare Records. Their debut CD, "A Manifesto For Domination," will be released worldwide on November 11, 2008. The album was produced by guitarist Jon Bodan, mixed by Lasse Lammert (Alestorm), and mastered by James Murphy (Testament, Death).

Sounding like a cross between Megadeth, Dio, and Fates Warning, the band is known and recognized for its energetic and theatrical live performances, blazing guitar, intricate drumming, and three-part vocal harmonies. They have appeared live with acts such as Helloween, Symphony X, Kamelot, Brand New Sin, Cellador, Circle II Circle, To/Die/For, Doro Pesch, Strapping Young Lad, and many others. In addition, they appeared live at the ProgPower USA Showcase in 2004 and 2007, alongside bands such as Primal Fear, Threshold, Freak Kitchen, and Virgin Steele. Halcyon Way also performed twice at Rocklahoma in 2008, alongside bands such as Queensrÿche, Tesla, and many others.

"The band was very persistent. Finally they we're far enough along in the recording process and gave me a few of their songs to check out. I was sold! This band, while being a new force to be recognized, knows how to write solid songs, and how to translate their ideas from gut and head to your ears!," said Lance King (Nightmare Records).

Here is the complete tracklisting for "A Manifesto For Domination":

1. Intro
2. A Manifesto For Domination
3. Blind Eyes To The Sky
4. The Hidden
5. Disconnected
6. Deliver The Suffering
7. powderBurn
8. A Thousand Points Of Night
9. Communicate With The Violence
10. I Fought The World
11. The Lonely Road
12. Physician, Heal Thyself

You can listen to samples of the new album here.

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Halcyon Way Signs To Nightmare Records"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.