"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Nadja Announces North American and European Tour Dates and Free MP3

NADJA will be hitting the road again at the end of September for dates around North America (including an NYC Halloween appearance curated by NYC underground gurus UNSOUND alongside Black Sun, Steve Moore, and Menace Ruine), followed by a tour of Europe. Tour dates are as follows:

NADJA's North American Tour, Fall 2008:

09/28/08 Sun @ El Mocambo - Toronto, ON (w/ Sons of Otis)
10/03/08 Fri @ TBA - Portland, OR (w/ Troum, Tecumseh)
10/05/08 Sun @ i.am.indust2008 Festival - Oakland, CA (Aidan Baker + Nadja sets)
10/06/08 Mon @ Stork Club - Oakland, CA (w/ Tecumseh, Maleficia)
10/07/08 Tue @ Hemlock - San Francisco, CA (w/ Kris Force, Tecumseh)
10/08/08 Wed @ Relax Bar - Los Angeles, CA (w/ Tecumseh)
10/24/08 Fri @ Tone Deaf Festival - Kingston, ON (TBC)
10/25/08 Sat @ The Music Gallery - Toronto, ON (Aidan Baker show)
10/31/08 Fri @ Fontana's - New York, NY (UNSOUND w/ Black Sun, Steve Moore, Menace Ruine)
11/01/08 Sat @ Il Motore - Montreal, QC (w/ Menace Ruine)

NADJA's Europe Tour, Fall 2008 (some dates to be confirmed):

11/08/08 Sat @ TBA - Metz, France (w/ Picastro)
11/09/08 Sun @ Sonic - Lyon, France (w/ Picastro)
11/11/08 Tue @ Le Romandie - Lausanne, Switzerland (w/ Picastro)
11/14/08 Fri @ Lab30 Festival - Augsburg, Germany
11/15/08 Sat @ K4 - Nuremburg, Germany (w/ Picastro)
11/18/08 Tue @ Hafenklang - Hamburg, Germany (w/ Picastro)
11/19/08 Wed @ West Germany - Berlin, Germany (w/ Picastro)
11/21/08 Fri @ Henry’s Cellar Bar - Edinburgh, Scotland (w/ Atavist)
11/22/08 Sat @ TBA - Birmingham, England (w/ Atavist)
11/23/08 Sun @ Croft w/ Atavist - Bristol, England (w/ Atavist & Satori)
11/24/08 Mon @ Taylor Johns House - Coventry, England (w/ Atavist)
11/25/08 Tue @ Underworld - London, England (w/ Atavist & Satori)

NADJA's fourteen-minute-long song "Sandskin," from "Skin Turns To Glass," released earlier this year by THE END RECORDS (originally released as a limited CD-R run by Belgium's Nothingness Records), is available for download for free from Amazon.com.

The free download of "Sandskin" comes courtesy of AMAZON and THE END RECORDS, who've teamed up to bring fans of the label a fifteen-track FREE sampler of some of THE END's current releases. This eclectic sampler, showcasing THE END RECORDS' diverse and varied roster, can be downloaded here.

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

You can get related band news and info in the sidebar and on the respective band pages.


0 Comments on "Nadja Announces Tour Dates and Free MP3"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.