"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Cerebral Fix's "Tower of Spite" To Be Remastered and Reissued

Cerebral Fix, the English thrash/death metal band formed in Birmingham in 1986. They became members of the UK thrash metal and death metal scenes through four albums, three of which were on major labels before finally disbanding in 1993. In 2006, the band announced its reformation. They have an album's worth of new material, but for now they are waiting for the reception of the new songs. Frank claims that they are interested only in having fun, as they did in the beginning of their career. "It could last a few months or a few years" - says Healy - "Who cares? Cerebral Fix are enjoying it, so join the rollercoaster for a bit!"

Metal Mind Productions has announced the re-release of the band's second studio album from 1990, entitled "Tower Of Spite." The new digipak edition of the album includes 11 bonus tracks taken from the "Live at the Barrel Organ 20th March 1990 bootleg," while the disc is digitally remastered using 24-Bit process on golden disc and limited to 2000 copies.

Re-release of "Tower Of Spite" is scheduled for release on October 13, 2008 in Europe and November 25, 2008 in the USA (via MVD).

Here is the complete tracklisting for Cerebral Fix's reissued "Tower Of Spite":

1. Unity For Who?
2. Enter The Turmoil
3. Feast Of The Fools
4. Chasten Of Rear
5. Circle Of The Earth
6. Tower Of Spite
7. Injecting Out
8. Quest For Midian
9. Forgotten Genocide
10. Culte Des Mortes (Pt I)
11. Closing Irony

Bonus tracks:

12. Feast Of The Fools *
13. Maimed To Beg *
14. Warstorm *
15. Tower Of Spite *
16. Forgotten Genocide *
17. Circle Of The Earth *
18. Eternal Winter *
19. Existing Not Living *
20. Injecting Out *
21. Skate Drunk *
22. Cerebral Fix *

* from the "Live at the Barrel Organ 20th March 1990 bootleg"

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Cerebral Fix's 'Tower of Spite' To Be Reissued"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.