"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Born From Pain Realeses New Album Details And Art For "Survival"

Dutch hardcore band Born From Pain has revealed the front art of their upcoming new album "Survival."

Singer Rob Franssen commented about the musical content of "Survival": "We are very happy the way the album turned out. We have invested a lot of time and energy in it and we are very pleased with the result. We feel we have integrated the new vocal sound into our music pretty well and concentrated especially on developing our sound further without losing our usual musical trademarks like heaviness, aggression and groove. We feel this is our best work easily up until now."

Rob also discusses the lyrical themes of "Survival": "We've taken a step further what our critical view on the ruling power structures is concerned, and thus the state of the World of today. We feel it is important to have a voice in times like these where the people are constantly lied to by ruling powers, robbed of self-worth, pushed in the dirt and cheated out of their last lifesavings under the veil of lies. We feel it is important to look further than the 8 o' clock news, mainstream radio or the online news agencies. We are trying to be critical and create awareness that there is more than meets the eye and people should get informed and look beyond to what they tell us is obvious. We are actively pushing for a critical agenda here and are not accepting our current situation. It is time to have a voice before it's too late. Look for truth!"

Here is the "Survival" track listing:

1. Sound Of Survival State Of Mind
2. Sons Of A Dying World
3. The Wolves Are Loose
4. Never Die
5. Final Collapse
6. Endgame
7. Zeitgeist
8. The Hydra
9. Zero Hour
10. Under False Flag

"Survival" will be released the 31st of October in D/A/CH/I and the 3rd of November in the rest of Europe.

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Born From Pain Realeses New Album Details"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.