"some music was meant to stay underground..."

New Master MP3, "Slaves to Society," Available For Download

The title track from MASTER's upcoming album, "Slaves to Society" (out September 16th, 2008 on Ibex Moon) has been posted for download on the official Ibex Moon Records MySpace page.

The album, released last year on Twilight Records in Europe, is being reissued through Ibex Moon Records with bonus tracks.

In other news, the veteran death metal band led by frontman/bassist Paul Speckmann will tour the United States for the first time in a decade to coincide with the release of their new album. The tour dates for the upcoming tour are:

October 16, 2008 Smiling Moose - Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
October 17, 2008 The Sterling - Allentown, Pennsylvania
October 18, 2008 Rehab - New York, New York
October 19, 2008 The Church - Boston, Massachusetts
October 20, 2008 TBA - Cleveland, Ohio
October 21, 2008 Elbo Room - Chicago, Illinois
October 22, 2008 FBI 2 - Houston, Texas
October 23, 2008 The White Rabbit - San Antonio, Texas
October 24, 2008 The War Legion - Amarillo, Texas
October 26, 2008 The Knitting Factory - Hollywood, California
October 27, 2008 Elbo Room - San Francisco, California
October 29, 2008 The Riot Room - Kansas City, Missouri
October 30, 2008 The Canopy Club - Urbana, Illinois
October 31, 2008 Uncle Pleasent's - Louisville, Kentucky

Direct support for the two-week tour comes from labelmates ESTUARY.

The tracklisting for the North American release of "Slaves to Society" is as follows:

1. The final skull
2. In control
3. Beaten for the possibility
4. Slaves to society
5. The darkest age
6. Cheater
7. Anarchy nearly lost
8. The room with views
9. Remnants of hate
10. The last chapter
11. World Police
12. The line to kill (demo)
13. He'll probably win (demo)
14. Lined up and punished (demo)
15. Everything is rotten (demo)

The upcoming album is now available for pre-order at the official Ibex Moon Website.

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "New Master MP3, 'Slaves to Society,' Available"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.