"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Jesu Announces New EP, "Why Are We Not Perfect?"

Photo of Jesu

Band Photo: Jesu (?)

With this new five track EP, "Why Are We Not Perfect?," (two songs of which originally appeared on the vinyl only split 12" with eluvium), Justin Broadrick has set aside the heavy foundation of pounding guitars prevalent in past Jesu recordings and brought to the fore elements of texture and melody that previously hovered at the periphery of his monolithic compositions.

Jesu's "Why Are We Not Perfect?" will be available on September 9, 2008. The tracklisting is as follows:

1. farewell
2. blind and faithless
3. why are we not perfect
4. farewell (alternative version)
5. why are we not perfect (alternative version)

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Jesu Announces New EP, 'Why Are We Not Perfect?'"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.