"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Sanctification Reveals New Album Title and Tracklisting

Photo of Dark Funeral

Band Photo: Dark Funeral (?)

Swedish death metallers, SANCTIFICATION, have announced their new album title as “Black Reign.” Peter Tägtgren from Hypocrisy and Emperor Magus Caligula from Dark Funeral have contributed guest vocals on this new album. The tracklisting is as follows:

1. Thirst For Blood
2. Black Reign (Featuring guest vocals by Peter Tägtgren and Emperor Magus Caligula)
3. Raw
4. Eternal (Featuring guest vocals by Peter Tägtgren)
5. Hear This
6. Dead Forever
7. Flesh, Bone And Skin
8. Trucido Christianese
9. Storm (Featuring guest vocals by Emperor Magus Caligula)

The band comments on the new album, "We are done and back home from the studio. The recording was nothing but a walk in the park, fun as hell!! Everyone in the band did a super job and everything sounds awesome! There have been some changes in the band as well; Kristoffer Hell is the new singer since Mohlin doesn't have the time that is needed. He has a big family and that is his life. So Mr Hell is now in charge of both bass and vocals."

"We are working on some even cooler stuff for the release so make sure to check in the Myspace site and the Global Domination forum in the future for updates."

"The biggest thanx goes out to Peter and Tommy Tägtgren for making this one of the best death metal albums ever!"

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Sanctification Reveals New Album Title"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.