"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Warhammer Reissues Coming

Metal Mind Productions has announced the planned re-release of the four Warhammer albums: "Towards the Chapter of Chaos," "Deathchrist," "The Doom Messiah," and "Curse Of The Absolute Eclipse."

All four titles will be available in a new digipak edition, limited to 2000 numerated copies, and digitally remastered using a 24-Bit process on golden disc. The release date is set for July 28, 2008 in Europe and September 30, 2008 in USA (via MVD).

Here are the tracklistings for the re-issued albums, complete with bonus tracks:

Warhammer's "Deathchrist" (remastered) tracklist:

1. This Graveyard Earth
2. Mankind's Darkest Day
3. The Thorn Of Damnation
4. Deathchrist
5. The Capacity Of Tragic
6. Defy The Dark
7. The Demon's Breed
8. Among The Dead
9. The Tempter Of Destruction
10. The Realm Of Torment

Warhammer's "The Doom Messiah" (remastered + bonus tracks) tracklist:

1. Remorseless Wargrinder
2. Shadow Of The Decapitator
3. Cries Of The Foresaken
4. Hell Is Open
5. The Cruel Transcendency
6. The Doom Messiah
7. The Serpent's Tantrum
8. Cold And Dying World (Part I)
9. In Pain We'll Burn
10. The Skullcrusher
Bonus tracks:
11. The Warprayer
12. The Thorn of Damnation
13. The Rise of the Living Dead

Warhammer's "Curse Of The Absolute Eclipse" (remastered) tracklist:

1. Towards The Temples Of Kandharh (Intro) / Fall Of The Iconoclast
2. Necrophobia
3. Master Of Fatalism
4. Funeral Rites
5. The Conqueror Worm
6. Curse Of The Sabbath (Necronom's Evocation)
7. Crush The Disbeliever
8. The Grave Hill
9. Inmates Of The Fire
10. Infernal Tempest
11. The Claw Of Religion
13. Fear The Reaper (Cold And Dying World (Part II))

Warhammer's "Towards the Chapter of Chaos" (remastered + bonus track) tracklist:

1. Warzones
2. Predictions Of Doom
3. The Tempter Of Destruction
4. The Void Inside The Darkness
5. Tales Of The Macabre
6. The Warprayer
7. The Rise Of The Living Dead
8. The Thorn Of Damnation
9. Dawn Of The Cadaver Ghoul
10. Fall Of The Iconoclast
11. Imposters For All Times
12. Curse Of The Sabbath (Necronom's Evocation)
Bonus track:
13. Shattered Memories

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Warhammer Reissues Coming"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.