"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Black N Blue Reunion Charges Ahead With Festival Dates

Photo of Kiss

Band Photo: Kiss (?)

BLACK ‘N BLUE has launched a reunion in 2008 featuring four original members in Jaime St. James (vocals), Jef “Woop” Warner (guitar), Pete Holmes (drums), and Patrick Young (Bass). The four members are joined by second guitarist, Shawn Sonnenschein, who has been in the fold since 2003 when the band had played a few dates. Sonnenschein is the replacement for original guitarist, Thommy Thayer, who is currently in KISS.

The band was reactivated earlier this year after St. James departure from Warrant. “My 4 years in Warrant were awesome. I made some lifetime friends and will always cherish that time in my life. That being said, it feels so good to sing the great Black ‘N Blue tunes again,” St. James says.

The band played this year’s Rocklahoma Festival earlier this month. In addition, the band has also been added to the main stage at the Rock the Bayou Festival in Houston on Labor Day Weekend where they are scheduled to perform on Sunday, August 31. Further show announcements are expected in the coming weeks. There is also a plan to tour the UK and Europe in early November, with further information to be announced shortly.

In addition to the shows, Black 'N Blue will also hit the studio in the coming months to complete the long awaited released, "Hell Yeah!" Plans for its release will be announced later this year.

You can check out some of the band's material on their official MySpace page.

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Black N Blue Reunion Moves Forward w/ Fest Dates"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.