"some music was meant to stay underground..."

The Amenta Reveals New Album Details

Photo of Akercocke

Band Photo: Akercocke (?)

Australian metallers, The Amenta, have announced their new album, "n0n," will be released on October 20th. "n0n" was mixed by Lachlan Mitchell at The Vault Studios and mastered by Steve Smart at Studios 301. According to the band, "The recording of the album spanned three different countries and seven different studios. 'n0n' contains a myriad of different contributors and performers with no less than two drummers, six vocalists and two bass players recording on the album which features guest appearances from Jason Mendonca (AKERCOCKE), Alice Daquet (SIR ALICE), Alex Pope (RUINS) and more"

The "n0n" [cover] track listing is as follows:
1. On
2. Junky
3. Vermin
4. Entropy
5. Slave
6. Whore
7. Spine
8. Skin
9. Dirt
10. Atrophy
11. Cancer
12. Rape

For more information check out the band’s MySpace page.

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

1 Comment on "The Amenta Reveals New Album Details"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

Tomo's avatar


1. Tomo writes:

I'm looking forward to the new album!

# Jul 21, 2008 @ 8:31 AM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.