"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Artillery’s Debut Album, "Fear Of Tomorrow," To Be Re-Issued

Metal Mind Productions has announced the re-release of Artillery's debut album, "Fear Of Tomorrow," in a new digipak edition limited to 2000 copies.

Back in the 80's they were one of the biggest European thrash sensations on the scene characterized by intense, energetic riffing and unique vocals of Flemming Ronsdorf, somewhat reminiscent of Slayer and Megadeth from the same era. Their debut LP and the follow-up, "Terror Squad," have gained a legendary status, becoming some of the most thrilling thrash releases of the late 80's.

For years this album was nearly impossible to find, other than on the double album release with their second album "Terror Squad." However, that pressing omitted "King Thy Name Is Slayer" and the title track.

New digipak edition includes 7 bonus tracks and is digitally remastered using a 24-Bit process on a golden disc. The reissue will be available on July 21, 2008 in Europe and September 2, 2008 in USA (via MVD).

Here is Artillery's "Fear Of Tomorrow" (remastered + bonus tracks) tracklisting:

1. Time Has Come
2. The Almighty
3. Show Your Hate
4. King Their Name Is Slayer
5. Out of the Sky
6. Into the Universe
7. The Eternal War
8. Fear of Tommorow
9. Deeds of Darkness
Bonus tracks:
10. Out of the Sky
11. Deeds of Darkness
12. Fear of Tommorow
13. Hey Woman (with Carsten Lohmann)
14. Time Has Come
15. Mind of No Return
16. Bitch

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

1 Comment on "Artillery’s Debut Album To Be Re-Issued"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

Terminator's avatar


1. Terminator writes:

artillery rules!

# Jun 18, 2008 @ 9:47 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.