"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Venturia Readies New Album, "Hybrid," For Release

The new album from VENTURIA has just been mastered and a release is anticipated in September 2008. The new album entitled "Hybrid" takes off from where the bands critically acclaimed debut "The New Kingdom" left off, yet shows impressive growth from the band incorporating new sounds and a killer production.

Charly Sahona of the band comments, "We're extremely proud of the result: the production, the song writing and the performance of everybody is a step higher than the previous album. The musical approach is the same as before, a blend between metal, prog, pop, classical, electronic music and the technical parts are even more crazy. The title "Hybrid" , it's a good name to reflect the musical direction, influences and sounds with different styles of music".

"Hybrid" will contain ten new songs:

1. Intro/Will you save me?
2. Swearing lies
3. Be the one
4. Running blind
5. Pearls of dawn
6. Sparkling rain
7. Hottest ticket in town
8. Love gamers
9. Why? / This women's life
10. Sublimated dementia

"Hybrid" was recorded at Artsonikstudios in Switzerland in the winter of 07/08 and you can check all the different steps of the recording on Venturia's official blog.

Source: Imperiumi

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Venturia Readies New Album For Release"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.