"some music was meant to stay underground..."

More Details Announced For From Authumn To Ashes's Live Album, "Live At Looney Tunes"

Photo of From Autumn To Ashes

Band Photo: From Autumn To Ashes (?)

On January 8th 2008, From Autumn To Ashes performed a benefit show at Looney Tunes record store in their hometown area of Long Island, NY and recorded the show for fans that attended the performance. Now the disc will get a wide release on June 17th through Vagrant.

"13 years ago I went to Looney Tunes and found a selection of local independent music that I had been unfamiliar with until I saw it on their shelves," said singer, songwriter, and drummer Francis Mark. "This opened up a new world to me. I was just getting into some of the nationally recognized hardcore bands of the time but I didn't realize there was such a scene in my own backyard. People would leave stacks of flyers by the front door and it became a way for me to find out about local shows. I think a good local music scene is made possible not only by the bands and a decent all-ages venue, but also by a solid indie music store. I'm happy to have done something to give back to a place that helped mold me into the person I am today."

The 10-track disc features songs from the band's entire catalog, including their latest, "Holding A Wolf By The Ears." The full track listing is below.

Fans that attended the show can bring their pre-order slips into Looney Tunes (31 Brookvale Ave., West Babylon, NY 11704) later this week to pick up the finished disc weeks before the actual street date. Looney Tunes will exclusively sell the disc both in-store and online beginning this week, as well.

The performance at Looney Tunes was their last in the U.S. before they headed off for dates in the UK, headlined a European tour and they've only just returned from dates in Australia and Japan. From Autumn To Ashes' next U.S. live performance will be in Long Island once again - May 18th in Farmingdale, NY at The Crazy Donkey.

As previously reported, here is From Autumn To Ashes' "Live At Looney Tunes" tracklisting

1. Pioneers
2. Milligram Smile
3. Cherry Kiss
4. Everything I Need
5. Deth Kult Social Club
6. ------------------------
7. Royal Crown vs. Blue Duchess
8. No Trivia
9. Recounts And Recollections
10. Alive Out Of Habit
11. The After Dinner Payback

Source: Plugin Music

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "More Details Announced For FATA's Live Album"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.