"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Pestilence To Remaster Malleus Maleficarum

Photo of Pestilence

Band Photo: Pestilence (?)

Pestilence is considered one of the most important icons of the technical metal scene. Known for mixing various influences, from thrash to jazz and fusion with classic death metal, the band became a legend a long time before their final split-up in 1993. Now, with the exclusive re-release of Pestilence's debut album "Malleus Malficarum", metal fans may once again witness the sheer genius of this truly unique formation.

The remastered version of Pestilence's "Malleus Maleficarum", digitally remastered using 24-Bit process on a golden disc, will be re-released as a new digipak edition, limited to 2000 copies. It will be released by Metal Mind Productions on 19th May 2008 in Europe (except for Benelux) and on 8th July 2008 in USA (via MVD). The album's tracklist is as follows:

01. Malleus Maleficarum/Antropomrphia
02. Parracide
03. Subordinate To The Domination
04. Extreme Unction
05. Commandments
06. Chemo Therapy
07. Bacterial Surgery
08. Cycle Of Existence
09. Osculum Infame
10. Systematic Instruction

Source: MetalStorm

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Pestilence To Remaster Their Debut Album"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.