"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Kataklysm Post New Track, “The Chains of Power,” Online

Photo of Kataklysm

Band Photo: Kataklysm (?)

Nuclear Blast Records issues the following press release:

The brand new track “The Chains of Power,” from KATAKLYSM’s upcoming record, Prevail, has been posted on the band's MySpace Page.

KATAKLYSM vocalist Maurizio Lacono and the band explain the meaning of “The Chains of Power”:

"The meaning behind the track "The Chains of Power" is essential. It’s a song the band wrote to give gratitude and strength to all the courageous soldiers who fight for our freedom. It doesn’t matter if you are for or against certain wars, nor the bullshit politics that are associated with these topics."

"This track is about the people in the world that decide to take a chance with their lives in order to preserve our way of living. While we drink, rock out at concerts and take our daily lives for granted, some soldier is out there in the middle of a Warfield dodging bullets and bombs. This commitment and sacrifice has to be acknowledged, it’s our tribute to them and our soundtrack to give them courage. Prevail is a vast album with different faces and this is just a sample of the hammering to come...enjoy!”

“The Chains of Power” comes from the upcoming release, Prevail, which was mixed at AudioHammer Studios in Orlando, Florida with producer Jason Suecof. The CD, which is scheduled for release via Nuclear Blast Records on May 23 (Europe) and May 27 (North America), features guest solo appearances by Pat O'Brien (CANNIBAL CORPSE), Dave Linsk (OVERKILL) and producer and guitar shredder Jason Suecof himself.

Prevail will ALSO include a BONUS DVD with a full performance recorded from a live internet concert stream at DeepRockDrive studios in Las Vegas, NV on December 3, 2007.

Bonus DVD track listing:

01 Like Angels Weeping The Dark
02 As I Slither
03 In Shadows & Dust
04 Crippled and Broken
05 The Ambassador of Pain
06 Let Them Burn
07 Manipulator of Souls
08 The Resurrected
09 Face The Face of War
10 Where The Enemy Sleeps
11 The Road To Devastation

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Kataklysm Post New Track Online"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.