"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Eerie To Enter Studio In July

VANMAKT's Gorgoth (a.k.a. Tais) has issued the following update on his Swedish gothic/doom metal project EERIE:

"EERIE will start the recording for our debut album, 'As The World Comes To An End', in July this year. We would start sooner but Im going to record in June with another band of mine, so we decided that it would be the best to wait and start in July so that I dont have to go away in the middle of the progress."

"The album will contain eight songs, and the full playing time is at the moment 65 minutes of music. This might change since we will work more with the intros and outros of the songs in the studio as well as some parts might be longer or shorter, this will be decided when Gadd has learned all the drumparts and were starting the pre-recording of the vocals. But I promise you an album that won't be shorter than 60 minutes."

"As The World Comes To An End" projected track listing is as follows:

01. Memorial Part 1
02. Closure
03. Alone...
04. Echoes Of Despair
05. Eerie Nightmares
06. As The World Comes To An End
07. Scattered Dreams
08. Under A Velvet Moon

Source: Blabbermouth

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Eerie To Enter Studio In July"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.