"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Septicflesh Post New Songs Online

A brand new track from the reunited Greek demons SEPTICFLESH (now written as one word), entitled "Anubis", has been posted on the band's MySpace page. The song comes off the group's new album, "Communion", which was released in Europe on March 17 (March 25 in the U.S.) via Season of Mist.

According to a press release, "Communion" "contains nine gates to unearthly dreams and nightmares. The 'rituals' of 'Communion' took place in the famous Studio Fredman in Sweden. The massive heavy guitar sound of the album is supported by a haunting triumphant orchestration that surpasses every past attempt of the band on that field. The classical arrangements are composed and directed by Chris Antoniou (guitar) and performed by the 80-piece full orchestra and 32-piece choir of philharmonic orchestra of Prague. As a result the music besides being brutal is also very 'visual,' like the soundtrack of an occult movie projected straight to your mind. Concerning the vocals, Seth is growling as a hellish beast in contrast with the melodic, yet intense and emotive vocals of Sotiris V. This album is definitely the more dark, brutal and at the same time avant-garde release of the band to date, crossing the borders of death and black metal. Yes, this album is not recommended to people resonating with holy ideals and bright emotions."

"Communion" tracklisting is as follows:

01. Lovecraft's Death
02. Anubis
03. Communion
04. Babel's Gate
05. We the Gods
06. Sunlight Moonlight
07. Persepolis
08. Sangreal
09. Narcissus

Source: Blabbermouth

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Septicflesh Post New Songs Online"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.