"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Todesbonden Reveal New Album, "Sleep Now, Quiet Forest," Details

TODESBONDEN, the atmospheric doom metal band founded by Laurie Ann Haus (AUTUMN TEARS, EPHEMERAL SUN, NEST, ex-RAIN FELL WITHIN, GARDEN OF SHADOWS), will be releasing their new album, "Sleep Now, Quiet Forest," via Prophecy North America on June 24th, 2008. According to a press release, the album "is an exotic blend of world music, symphonic classical music, and epic metal, fronted by versatile female vocals reminiscent of Celtic, folk, operatic and modern styles. Produced by Jens Bogren (OPETH, KATATONIA, DAYLIGHT DIES, PAIN OF SALVATION), Sleep Now, Quiet Forest is a diverse album that touches on different time periods yet is held together by a uniformly epic, fantasy feeling. Appealing to fans of THERION and DEAD CAN DANCE."

Tracklisting for "Sleep Now, Quiet Forest" is as follows: "Surrender To The Sea," "Surya Namaskara," "Trianon," "Aengus Óg Fiddle," "Fading Empire," "Ghost Of The Crescent Moon," "Flow My Tears," "Sailing Alone," "Lullaby," "Battle Of Kadesh," "Sleep Now, Quiet Forest."

For more info visit here.

Source: BWBK

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Todesbonden Reveal New Album Details "

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.