"some music was meant to stay underground..."

New H.I.M. DVD Delayed

Finnish "love metallers" HIM have pushed back the release date of their new CD/DVD, "Digital Versatile Doom: Live at the Orpheum Theatre", to April 29 from the previously announced April 1. The live portion of the DVD was recorded/filmed at the band's November 14-15, 2007 concerts at the Orpheum Theatre in Los Angeles. According to the HIM newsletter, "you'll go on stage and behind the scenes with Ville [Valo, HIM frontman] and the band as they give one of their most heartfelt shows to date. Also featured on the DVD, watch the journey of HIM's biggest fans as they go to Seattle to meet the band, see the heartagram photo gallery and watch as Ville recounts the journey that was 'Venus Doom'." "Digital Versatile Doom" also features a second disc, with the full live performance from The Orpheum Theater and a 16-page booklet of original art and images.

"Digital Versatile Doom: Live at the Orpheum Theatre" track listing:

01. Passion's Killing Floor
02. (Rip Out) the Wings of a Butterfly
03. Buried Alive By Love
04. Wicked Game
05. The Kiss of Dawn
06. Vampire Heart
07. Poison Girl
08. Dead Lovers' Lane
09. Join Me in Death
10. It's All Tears
11. Sleepwalking Past Hope
12. Killing Loneliness
13. Soul On Fire
14. Your Sweet Six Six Six
15. Bleed Well
16. The Funeral of Hearts

Source: MetalFromFinland

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "New H.I.M. DVD Delayed"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.